Update on Wojciech Szczesny’s finger injury as he works on his fitness

After getting good news on Djourou’s injury, Szczesny has also given us a boost after he revealed that he is in training despite being injured.

Speaking to Arsenal TV online, the young man revealed that he is daily working on his lower body in the gym and improving his distribution which is going to be useful for him and the team as he added there is plenty to do to keep him occupied.

Szczesny is disappointed that the injury came at a time when things were going well for him but added that the best way to deal with it is to move on and work hard, so that one can return stronger than ever.

Szczesny also confirmed that he will return to the squad in six weeks.  On his recovery, the keeper said that the tendon is ruptured which has to be kept in splint for 4 weeks after which it will be two weeks before he can join the squad.

Szczesny, on his recovery, said:

“I work in the gym everyday, working on my lower body and my distribution as well which will be very good for me. I’m not getting bored, I can still do a lot of stuff. There’s nothing you can do when it happens – you have to move on, work hard on your fitness and make sure you come back stronger than ever. It’s very hard, especially at a time when it was going well for me. We have got some big games coming up.

There’s not a lot of joint damage, the tendon is ruptured. So basically I have to keep my finger in a splint for four weeks and let the tendon heal. From then it will be a couple of weeks before I can be back in the squad.”

2 Responses to Update on Wojciech Szczesny’s finger injury as he works on his fitness

  1. Wasiu says:

    I will apply my sugection dat arsenal maniger should by some strong player in next transfer window, i know arsenal we be d best in d world.

  2. …let’s go liverpool : )

Leave a Reply

